The fourth round of the Michael Seaman The Good Guys Wheel Race was won in devastating fashion by scratch marker Andrew Taylor.

He overcame a huge handicap to defeat the consistent Jeremy Reid (120m) with third place going to newcomer Nyngan school teacher David Gerrish, also off 120m.

Sean Dunne finished fast for fourth placing and minor points were picked up by Naomi Adams and Megan Dunn.

Taylor sealed victory, as he did in round three, with a blistering first 400m to make contact with the tail of the field with three laps remaining.

This enabled him to recover then completely dominate the remainder of the 1600m event.

Taylor now has gone undefeated in his last 10 events at No 1 Oval.

He has given away seemingly impossible handicaps to record effortless wins again.

At the same time he has given Dubbo cycling enthusiasts the chance to see his amazing speed and natural talent.

Next Tuesday will be the last time Taylor will compete in Dubbo for some time as he is relocating to Sydney to continue his career under NSWIS head cycle coach Gary Sutton.

This is a move Taylor has to make if he wants to achieve his long-term goal of Commonwealth Games and Olympic selection.

Despite Taylor’s top riding effort, the overall series looks to be in the keeping of Jeremy Reid.

His second place this week all but assures him of a win as he is now seven points clear of Taylor and 11 clear of young under-17 rider Sean Dunn.

It seems only a disaster can prevent the popular 25-year-old former triathlete from a well-deserved victory.

Reid continues to improve every week and appears to have a great future as a track cyclist.

The Good Guys Series results: 1 Andrew Taylor, 2 Jeremy Reid, 3 David Gerrish, 4 Sean Dunn, 5 Naomi Adams, 6 Megan Dunn.

Overall points: 1 Jeremy Reid 27 points, 2 Andrew Taylor 20, 3 Sean Dunn 16, 4 Megan Dunn 13, 5 Naomi Adams 10, 6 Greg Willmot 8.

The competition in all events on Tuesday night’s program was keenly contested.

Ben Wiseman and Megan Dunn recorded two wins each in Division 2 and good performances were put in by Michael Evans and Travis Dorrington.

The fast-improving Andrew Seaman is now starting to show his true potential.

The under-11 events were dominated by newly crowned country champion Aaron Willmot when he recorded four wins and finished ahead of Sam O’Brien.

Big rides were also put in by Rebecca Dunn, Shae Dunne and Sam Coffee.

Willmot won both the 500m time trial and 2km scratch race at the recent NSW Country Championships held at Gosford in an impressive display of cycling.

Under-9 events on Tuesday were shared with wins to Ben Conroy and Jake Scott.

Jackson Pascoe continued to improve with each race.

Tiny tots numbers were up with 12 riders competing.

Wins went to Indy Asimus, Brock Whykes and Kurt Eather with Caitlin Coman Sargeant and Isobel Prentice continuing to improve.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美睫培训.

Similar Posts